Rhino - File Locking

Question - Where can I found more information about File Locking? What is it and how is it used? Francis

Answer - In Options> Files there is a setting to lock files so that others opening the same file after you have it open will get it as 'read only' and will see a warning. Once you close the file, one or more other users on the network can open it with full access, depending on the settings in their Rhino for file locking. This is turned on by default I think. BTW, the later SRs of V3 have this as well. -Pascal Rhino Newsgroup

No comments: